top of page

WARZONE WILL BE REMOVED AND RETURN AS 'WARZONE CALDERA'

Warzone 1 is coming to an end, kind of. It will return under a new name 'Warzone Caldera'. This is a timeline of how it will all go down.

| 15 November 2022 |

 

We all have many fond memories of Warzone over its life-cycle. From Verdansk to Caldera, Rebirth Island to Fortune's Keep. Witnessing the destruction of Verdansk before time travelling back to 1984. Being hunted and torn apart by hordes of zombies. Warzone was the rope that held many people together during a global pandemic. Bringing those who would otherwise have been alone, together. Today, we say farewell to Call of Duty: Warzone.


From the ashes will come a new form of the popular Battle Royale. 'Warzone Caldera'. As the name suggests, the map will remain Vanguard's Caldera. The bad news doesn't stop there. Rebirth Island and Fortune's Keep will both be removed, seemingly forever.


Here is how it will all go down...

  • 16 November at 8am PT, the Warzone servers will go offline.

  • Roughly 2 hours later, at 10am PT Warzone 2.0 and Modern Warfare II Season 01 will go LIVE.

  • All resources will then be devoted to Warzone 2.0's launch.

  • Call of Duty: Warzone Caldera will not return until 10 am PT 28 November.

  • Upon it's return, Rebirth Island and Fortune's Keep will both be gone, forever.



A New Chapter

Wazone will enter its third chapter. The highly anticipated Warzone 2.0 era. Taking everything that they learned over the life of Warzone and bringing it all together with new improvements into Warzone 2.


Warzone 2.0 and its new mode DMZ will launch globally on 16 November at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 6 pm GMT and 7 pm CET.



 

ความคิดเห็น

ได้รับ 0 เต็ม 5 ดาว
ยังไม่มีการให้คะแนน

ให้คะแนน
bottom of page