top of page

Xbox Announces 'Developer_Direct' 2024 but Don't Expect Call of Duty Update

| GNG Gaming News | Published: January 9, 2024 |



Microsoft will again be hosting it's annual Developer_Direct event in 2024. The event, which is scheduled for January 18 at 12 pm PT, 3 pm ET, and 8pm UK, will showcase upcoming titles and expansions to Xbox Studio's games.


The event will focus on 4 main games. Bethesda's Indiana Jones game, Obsidian's Avowed, Oxide Games' Ara: History Untold and Ninja Theory's Senua's Saga: Hellblade II. The event will be followed by a special ZeniMax Online Studio event of The Elder Scrolls Online 2024 global reveal.


Please note that while this show won’t have updates on games from Activision Blizzard, you can look forward to news from those teams later this year.

Many Xbox and Call of Duty fans are excited for more news on when they can expect Activision Blizzard titles to arrive on Game Pass after Microsoft pledged an eye-watering $69bn last year to buy up the publisher.


Sadly, it looks those fans will have to wait a little longer as Xbox has stated there will be no news at the event with regards to Activision Blizzard games.


You can check out last years Developer_Direct below.



bottom of page