top of page

WARZONE & DMZ SEASON 05 RELEASE DATE, TIMES AND MORE DETAILS

| GNG News COD | Published: July 13, 2023 |

 

Warzone Season 04 is one of the shortest Season's we have had during Modern Warfare II's life-cycle at 42 days total. We are already starting to look ahead to the 5th Season of content for DMZ, Warzone and Modern Warfare II.


When does Warzone Season 05 Release?

Going by the in-game countdown timer Warzone & DMZ Season 05 will launch August 2, 2023. Release times being 9 am PT, 12 pm ET, 5 pm UK and 6 pm CET.


What do we know about Season 05 so far?

There isn't much detail about the upcoming season as of yet, but rumours suggest that the main Operator in the 5th Seasons Battle Pass will be Shadow Company Commander, Phillip Graves.


Now, this may come as a shock to those who have completed the Modern Warfare II Campaign as we seemingly killed the cleverly named (fill graves) villain in an epic battle against his tank in the final mission of the story. Although, we never actually see him deceased.



Modern Warfare III

The big news for Season 05 is that we expect Sledgehammer Games to reveal Modern Warfare III during the season. Again, leaked information points towards an August reveal for the upcoming MW game. So it is likely that we will get an in-game event as seen in previous years within Warzone.


MWIII will be a direct sequel to 2022's MWII following Price, Ghost, Soap, Gaz and Farah as they continue their hunt for Sheppard. We will also be re-introduced to Makarov.


Stay tune for more details coming soon. Follow us on Twitter for Daily Call of Duty DMZ and Warzone News, Guides and more.

Komentáře


bottom of page