top of page

OVERWATCH 2 RELEASE DATE, TIMES, PRE-DOWNLOADS AND MORE

Updated: Jan 1, 2023

The hero shooter returns this week, but what time can you start to play?

 

The popular hero shooter, Overwatch returns this week with the highly anticipated Overwatch 2. It comes with New Heroes, New Maps and New Modes and of course a whole catalogue of Microtransactions. The Free-to-Play title has had a rocky development cycle over the last few years, but the day of release is nearly here. Here is everything you need to know about how and when you can play it.


Overwatch 2 Release

4 October 2022

  • 12 am PT

  • 3 pm ET

  • 8 pm UK

  • 9 pm CET


When can you pre-download Overwatch 2? Well, if you are on PC (Battle.net) or buy the Watchpoint Pack you can download the game earlier than people who haven't.


PC and Watchpoint Pack owners

30 September 2022

  • 1:30 pm PT

  • 4:30 pm ET

  • 9:30 pm UK

  • 10:30 pm CET


Playstation, Xbox and Nintendo Switch players will need to wait until 4 October to download Overwatch 2, but pre-downloads will start a few hours ahead of launch.


Console Players Pre-Download

4 October 2022

  • 9 am PT

  • 12 pm ET

  • 5 pm UK

  • 6 pm CET


Overwatch 1 and 2 will merge. This means several things. You will NOT be able to access Overwatch 1. This will happen a day or so BEFORE the release of Overwatch 2 on 2 October. We recommend that you keep Overwatch installed as Overwatch 2 will install over the top of the original game almost like a patch update. If you have Overwatch installed, the download to upgrade to Overwatch 2 will be 50GB on PC and 30GB on Console.


As you may know, this game is following the Free-to-Play model. That means you don't need to pay a dime to play. Although, you can buy the 'Watchpoint Pack' this gets you the Season 1 Premium Battle Pass, 7 Legendary skins (including 2 all-new Space Raider skins), 5 Epic skins, and 2,000 Overwatch Coins. This booster pack will set you back $39.99/£34.99. Overwatch 2 will instead follow the Battle Pass route of monetisation. Each Battle Pass will cost 1000 Overwatch Coins, so the Watchpoint Pack will allow you to purchase 2 more seasons of content.


Overwatch 2 will be available 4 October on PlayStation, Xbox, PC (Battle.net) and Nintendo Switch.


We never want to write the word Overwatch ever again after this article. Good luck and have fun out there.


 

Коментарі


bottom of page