top of page


Updated: Jul 12, 2023

| GNG News COD | Published: July 10, 2023 |


With Warzone Season 04 Reloaded comes some new content, including several Operators based on the popular 'The Boys' TV show including Homelander, Black Noir and Starlight.

The Update on July 12 will introduce a New Shotgun that is unlocked in a totally new way. The MX Guardian will be Semi-Auto, Single-Shot or Automatic. It will replace the KV Broadside as top dog.

How to UNLOCK the MX Guardian

You may have noticed a 'Classified' sector on the Season 04 Battle Pass. This is 5 bonus Tiers that includes, amongst other rewards, unlocking the new MX Guardian Shotgun for use in Modern Warfare II, Warzone and DMZ. These Tiers cannot be earned in the traditional Time/XP method but instead through a series of challenges.

MX Guardian Challenges

  • Dependable Emblem: Get 10 ADS Operator Kills with Shotguns.

  • Gunfire Calling Card: Get 10 Hipfire Operator Kills with Shotguns.

  • Fanning Hutch Loading Screen: Get 10 Headshot Operator Kills with Shotguns

  • 1 Hour Double Weapon XP Token: Get 10 One Shot Operator Kills with Shotguns.

  • MX Guardian: Get 30 Point Blank Operator Kills with Shotguns and Earn All Sector Rewards.

These challenges should be pretty easy for most players to complete. A couple of matches on Shipment and you'll have yourself the MX Guardian Shotgun.

Stay tuned for more Call of Duty News. Follow us on Twitter for Daily DMZ and Warzone News, Guides and more.


bottom of page